grad school, thesis, teaching

January 31, 2007 at 5:36 am (teaching, thesis)

I got a real, live acceptance to a PhD program in English.  Wow.  At a place I would love to go to.  Waiting on more info about money, the great decider.

Thesis intro and chapter one is circulating amongst committee members.  It only had one little gouge in it that I didn’t manage to fill in time.  In my defense, I wrote about a quarter of it with a fever and on incredible amounts of over the counter cold medication.  I’m proud that it’s even in English and I remembered to staple the pages.

Finally, a student emailed me today to show me his Works Cited page and ask me if he had compiled his cross-referenced entries correctly.  I wasn’t making them do cross-referencing.  I never even told them about cross-referencing.  My student is *reading the supplemental textbook.*  This is where I would put my Snoopy Dance icon if I had one.

Leave a Reply

