PhD exams behind me, diss prospectus ahead

September 23, 2010 at 1:22 am (Uncategorized)

I passed the damned exams, and I don’t really want to analyze any of that.  I still sort of get vertigo thinking about it.

Now I have to take all these scattered notes, even more scattered thoughts and ideas, and cartloads of books and articles and come up with a dissertation prospectus. I haven’t used this blog as a “writing sandbox” much lately but that is probably about to change, given that my current articulation of where I’m going is incoherent and the project as I’ve been able to mutter about it so far is sprawling and un-doable.  It’s likely to take me a lot of false starts to get going if history is any indication.  I had every intention of putting some thoughts down tonight but I suddenly find myself too tired to confront the mess.  Maybe tomorrow.

Leave a Reply

